Royal Distributing - www.royaldistributing.com Toronto International Snowmobile, ATV & Powersports Show - www.torontosnowmobileshows.com on the Web... with Schilly - www.webwithschilly.com Your Ad Here!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

1971 Moto Ski Mini Sno R-Code Factory 340 Hirth Restoration

Hi there this is my first time posting, I am a new member so please bare with me. I would like to post some pictures of a very rare little race sled that I am restoring. I picked this sled up in Thunder Bay ON. About three years ago knowing exactly what it was. The identification number reads IFR3H which breaks down to:
    I=1971,
    F=Mini Sno,
    R=Racer,
    3=340ccm,
    H=Hirth,
    Approximately as few as fifty sleds were produced, only 4 sleds have been listed on www.motoskisnowmobiles.com and i have been told that only a couple more are left out there. I have seen pictures of these sleds lined up ready to race at Woodbine Race Track in Toronto ON. The R-Code Mini Sno's have about 20 more horse power then the standard 1970/1971 Mini Sno's which sport a small 225ccm Jlo Rockwell motor. I would be interested in knowing as much info as possible on these little demons. Also looking and willing to pay top dollar for any N.O.S. Mini Sno parts. I will be sure to post more pics as restoration progresses. Thanks for a great site.

Jason Phillips
    Greenbank ON.
    phillipspetroleum@gmail.com
    Attached Images Attached Images

MiniSno R-sled

Wow on having one of the MiniSno R-sleds!
    I know the MiniSnos lined up racing pic you're referring to and always thought it may be mistakenly labeled as it sure looks like Peterboro'?

~ {;o)

1971 Moto Ski Mini Sno R-Code Factory 340 hirth restoration

Thank you very much, I got very lucky finding this machine on Kijiji and having my parents coming back from Saskatoon with a 1964 ford Galaxie 500 XL on the car trailer and an empty pick up truck bed and them being one hour from Thunder Bay ON. It worked out for me (free shipping).